Team Rooket Clinch Championship in Thrilling Final

Bookmark and Share

Team Rooket - 2012 SCA ChampionsIt all came down to the final at Cairngorm Soapbox Extreme to decide the winner of the 2011 SCA Championship. Even as they were lining up for the final, it could still have been won by any of Centa Bavaria, Team Rooket, Pist'n'Broke and C12. In the end, Team Rooket's first place in the second final was enough to secure the trophy by the narrowest of margins, having tied with Centa Bavaria on 17 points overall and only taking the trophy by virtue of having competed in more events.

Only two teams competed in sufficent events to be eligible for the sidecar championship, and since they both managed two firsts and a second, the honours were shared between them meaning that Bush Racing and Team Weasel are the joint SCA Sidecar Champions for 2011.

Final Placings

1. Team Rooket (17pts - 4 events)
2. Centa Bavaria (17pts - 3 events)
3. Pist'n'Broke (16pts)

See here for the full table.

Note: Owing to a mistake in the application of the rules, the SCA Championship was actually given to Centa Bavaria immediately after Cairnorm Soapbox Extreme. However, the title was subsequently awarded to Team Rooket when the mistake became apparent.


Posted In